• Home »
  • Video »
  • COMING SOON… Arianespace Flight VV13 – MOHAMMED VI – B satellite

COMING SOON… Arianespace Flight VV13 – MOHAMMED VI – B satellite

PERSISMA, Rabat – For its ninth launch of the year, and the 13th Vega mission since this launcher began its career at the Guiana Space Center in 2012, Arianespace will orbit the MOHAMMED VI – B satellite.

This Earth observation satellite for the Kingdom of Morocco was developed by a consortium comprising Thales Alenia Space as system prime contractor and Airbus as co-prime.

Flight VV13 marks the ninth Earth observation mission for Vega, a versatile light launcher. Flight VV13 will be performed from the Vega Launch Complex (SLV) in Kourou, French Guiana (South America).

Liftoff is scheduled for Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at exactly: – 8:42:31 p.m., in Washington D.C. – 10:42:31 p.m., local time in French Guiana – 01:42:31, Universal Time (UTC), on November 21, 2018 – 2:42:31 a.m., in Paris, on November 21, 2018 – 2:42:31 a.m., in Rabat, on November 21, 2018.

Follow the launch live at http://www.arianespace.com and on http://www.youtube.com/arianespace

Visit us also here

Contact us here